Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain people believe that children can learn more about demonstrating good behavior within their societies from their parents. By contrast, others argue the school is far better for teaching children these morals. This essay agrees with the former statement because parents are always close to their offspring, which helps them to establish a healthy environment where their children can learn how to behave well. Parents have always been considered a role model for their children. Children often imitate their parent’s actions and behavior; thus, they effectively learn how to be respectable members of their society. Not only do parents know the best way of encouraging their offspring to display good manners, but also they understand the mindset of their children. This certainly facilitates their comprehension of the importance of showing the required ethics and morals so that they could be part of their society. A recent study made by Oxford University found that 75% of children treated their friends who have different ethnicity with respect and tolerance because they had seen how their parents were friendly with those demographics. Conversely, school is well-known for effectively disciplining the children’s manner. Because most student’s time was spent in their classes at school, they were more likely to adapt to the school ’s rules that teach them how to be a good person within their community. Moreover, teachers have adequate experience qualifying them to instill the essential values in the students’ hearts. For instance, primary teachers often use visual lessons to explain the positive impact of demonstrating a delicate manner, which helps the pupil to comprehend the objectives of these lessons by being a good role model at their school. However, there have been several pieces of evidence of bullying and bad behaviors among students, which put schools under criticism. To sum up, some would believe that children learn better from their parents how to treat people well while others think that school is a better place for training students how to be a good civilian in a community. I think parents significantly contribute to cultivating moral values in the hearts of their children because they tend to observe their parents’ actions.