In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you thunk the advantages of owing a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, many citizens had their own smartphones, which caused an argument due to their usage. This writer believes that the benefits of searching for information and forming relationships between people outweigh the disadvantages relating to health. Starting with the advantages, it is clear that using mobile phones makes life a lot more convenient. For example, it is possible to contact friends, colleagues and family in just a few seconds at any time of the day or from any location. Also, mobile phones can be used to access a wide variety of data applications such as Camille and social networking sites such as Twitter or Facebook. This is a benefit because people are able to interact online at all times. Finally mobile phones give security and peace of mind to parents who are able to contact their children easily. Exploring knowledge is also considered. The Internet is a lived encyclopedia, individuals find out all the information by searching on it. Take students for an example, they can know more about any categories and the methods of calculation if they use Google or Microsoft Edge and then easily get the information to present or to gain their study. Therefore, technological devices, specifically smartphones, bring humans to achieve the pinnacle of knowledge. On the other hand many people believe that there are some clear disadvantages. Firstly, mobiles can make people anti-social as they spend more time looking at their phone than at each other. Moreover, many people can become addicted to using smartphone apps, and this can have an effect on their mental and physical health such as their eyesight. It can also affect young people whose studies or work may be affected by over use of their phones. Taking all into consideration, the benefits of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages of health problems because of its vast sources of information and connection. Hence, people should take advantage of smartphones as much as possible, but not overuse them.