The government should spend money in promoting sports and art in school, rather than sponsoring professional sports and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's believed that the governments are supposed to give financial support to the activities at schools rather than in societies and such a statement suffers from logical and factual fallacies. In my opinion, the governments should spend money on social events as economy development and culture spread are concerned. First and foremost, sponsoring sports and art events in public places promotes economic development. To be more specific, numerous residents both from local and foreign cities will be attracted by these social events. For example, the traditional art festival is always held in Xichang in August, during this period, lots of travelers from other countries come to join this activity and pay for the hotel rooms and basic dishes, thus local presidents make lots of money, which is good for local economy. Therefore, it's obviously more promising for the government to spend the money in society instead of on campuses. Furthermore, supporting communities rather than schools is a more considerable method to help culture spread. Take the case of the Olympic competitions: China made use of such opportunities to offer traditional Chinese dishes and gifts to foreigners and lots of people got to know Chinese culture from the news report, thus it's worthy for the government to provide money for communities activities. However, some people argue that it will be more economical for the governments to lay emphasis on school events. Ironically, such a statement suffers from factual fallacies, such as many poor cities located in remote areas only have limited budgets and spending this money together on local development like holding the events mentioned above is a more accessible way of improving income. Based on the statement and analysis, despite the tiny advantage of giving financial support to schools, spending the money on social events is a more workable method and it can be predicted that such measures will be taken by most governments in the future.