Nowadays children have too much freedom,some people say.To what extent do you agree or disagree.Give your opinion with examples.

Some people adhere to the view that children these days are granted excessive freedom. I completely agree with this notion, because I believe that children with overmuch independence tend to be abusive and disrespectful. On the contrary, with less privilege, a disciplined and well-guided individual can be developed. To begin with, several individuals think that a vast amount of freedom can nourish a child's self-sufficiency, confidence and social skills. They feel that through autonomy, he can have the chance to make his own decision and power during the course of his life. Moreover, they assume he can also navigate his social atmosphere, and be educated and experienced in handling conflicts, without excessive dependence in the family. Conversely, without constant supervision, profound self-determination can increase life risks and the possibility of a child/teen running against the law. Moreover, if a teenager exercised more privilege, he would be more prone to stranger abductions, drownings and bullying. Additionally, he might end up being spoiled and obnoxious. As a result, a great deal of discipline and adjustment would be necessary once he entered school. It is where he would be confronted with the reality that he cannot possess everything in his own way. Whence, his behaviour should be restrained to consider others as well. In my experience, my brother, having been used to enjoy enormous autonomy during his childhood, ended up breaking rules in school. However, after entering an academic institution which practices rigid guidelines, he ultimately transformed into a well-mannered and disciplined person. In conclusion, I believe that extreme freedom without structure and guidelines during the formative years of a child is preposterous. Hence, prohibiting him to gain absolute freedom represent a significant portion of the parental role.