In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Fast-paced life and cut-throat competition in job markets, are encouraging more young blood to take vocational courses than conventional degrees in universities. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits of this scenario in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, vocational educational programs are shorter in length, compared to a degree in a university, which allows students to complete the necessary study in less time and acquire the required skills for job security. For example, GGSD University offers mechanical vocational training for six months but the same educational institution has a master's of mechanical engineering degree lasting for 4 years. Moreover, short-length courses are also very cheap and save a lot of money, which is why young people choose these training courses because young students these days are in greater depression due to their lack of financial support from families. For instance, according to a survey conducted by a regional newspaper in Toronto Canada, more international students choose short-length vocational diplomas, because they are cheaper than university degrees and it helps the students to achieve their financial stability if they have less burden of tuition fees. On the contrary, choosing vocational education over a professional degree can halt the career progression of students when they graduate. For reference, if a student graduates with a professional degree, has a higher chance of securing a well-paid and higher rank job, compared to a student who graduated with six months of training. However, students with work-based training may only be able to get an entry-level job. To conclude it. Vocational training is good for students to obtain part-time jobs, But young people should always focus on professional development with university degrees, So they can achieve their desired goals.