Task 2 In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

At present, most of the young adults do not read newspapers and watch the news on the media broadcastings. In my opinion, one of the major causes of it is getting more involved with technology; however, this problem can be mitigated by limiting the use of devices. Many fascinating features of cell phone and internet engage people in their free times. It has been seen that there are various apps available in the smartphone, which are supremely interesting, such as games; therefore, users pass hours after hours on these. Moreover, online users are more prone to spend moments in social media, watch videos on Youtube or just browsing on the websites instead of reading features. Thus, such fascinating activities occupied individuals' leisure hours, and refrain them not to follow the news. For example, a survey reveals that more than 30% of smartphone holders are unaware of recent issues of the world. Nevertheless, fixing device using periods for the young would let them read the newspaper or watch the news on television. Because, it will provide them with more spare time to use, and make them interested in following ongoing features. For instance, If university students are restricted to use mobile on the campus, they will be more likely to pass their break hours in the common room or library where many sources of news are available to follow. Likewise, in the corporate organization employees should be aware by the Human Resource department to limit their screen time and encourage to enrich their knowledge by learning the latest newscast. In conclusion, readers of the press release and television news viewers are gradually decreasing. The significant reason for the present trend is being addicted to scientific equipment. Notwithstanding, it can be mitigated by restricting the equipment using time.