In the future, more people will choose to go on a holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on a holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Exploring unknown places in distant lands is always a dream for many. That is why a large number of people prefer to spend their holidays abroad instead of in their own country. However, with the current pandemic, international travel plans of many have been put on hold. This essay will argue why in future, people will continue to pursue international holidays over vacations in the local country when travel resumes. Firstly, with the general growth of the economy in the country, people now have more disposable income at hand. Such financial well-being has led to people spending more on leisure travel to other countries if given a chance. Additionally, attractive offers on international destinations by travel agents make it economical to travel overseas as well. For example, sometimes tour operators provide packages which make it cheaper to travel to South East-Asian countries from India than to travel within. With the economy of many countries exclusively dependent on tourism, travellers will always have options to visit them in a cost-effective way rather than to travel within their own countries. Furthermore, the charm of exploring distant foreign lands with diverse culture, cuisine and heritage will always be superior to travelling to the countryside. People generally have the idea that they can visit local places in their country whenever they wish due to accessibility. But, a visit to other nations provides far too greater an opportunity to be missed. This is further evidenced in some countries where most visitors to their locales are not their own citizens. For instance, Switzerland receives most of its tourism revenue from Indian and Chinese travellers. This only goes to show that experiencing distinct places will always have its pull-factor over local sightseeing. In conclusion, despite the current Corona scare which put plans of many on hold, in my opinion, international travel for holidays will be resurgent in near future and score over vacations in peoples own countries, primarily because of perennial desire to visit unfamiliar lands and desirable economical options for travel.