It's time to ban social media. It has been shown that it has made life worse for people all over the world, from politics, to self-image, to the spread of disinformation. It's a social experiment that hasn't worked and it's time to say goodbye. To what extent, do you agree to the above statement.

The most widely discussed topic nowadays is the media, around the world. Today most of the experiments are doing conclusion that social media have only disadvantages, especially for politicians or simple humans all over the world, due to, the spreading of wrong data. While I am completely against this idea. Personally, I tend to think that media also have the benefits, such as, earning money, and being in the know about events in the world. Firstly, today there are so many wars, which are still continuing. The independent channels can show the situation and truth about these conflicts. For example, the conflict in Ukraine that started in 2020. The public news channels of Russia talked about the dangers of opponents and sent only the wrong information. While the independent accounts of citizens in Ukraine could spread the truth about the government of Russia and the real reasons for the attack. Another reason, why social media is not about only backwards is earning money and gaining popularity. Most of the streamers and artists in the world became successful, due to, their works on YouTube, Instagram and TikTok. For instance, Ishowspeed is the most successful and popular streamer in the USA. His success and popularity are totally depending on his accounts on social media. He earned approximately 2 million dollars because of his streams and he could reach his target. In conclusion, the ban on social media is just an experiment that hasn't worked. However, if they will stop working of social media, it will be only a disadvantage for citizens of the world.