Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that being rich provides an opportunity to help other individuals. I completely agree with the given statement. I believe a rich person can better help the people in need. Firstly, affluent people have enough finances, a small part of which they can donate for charities. The charities did by them can be utilized by NGO's who help the needy people around. For instance, many children may get free education from donated amounts and that would give a sense of accomplishment to the donors. Secondly, the charity would give the chance to those children to build a career and they will feel motivated to do something in their life. Finally, the population would have more educated people. Moreover, rich people have the ability to do almost any kind of business and doing business at the local level will generate employment for the one’s who are in need of it. Additionally, the lifestyle of individuals would improve if they will have the opportunities available to them. For example, a factory opened in an undeveloped area can provide new jobs to a group of people with lower income. Additionally, the organizations generating the employment opportunities would have a great reputation in society and their business would flourish. These companies do not have to face much government interventions, rather authorities help companies to develop for better. To conclude, I would say that rich people can contribute to the development of the nation by giving some donations to the poor sections of the community.