Ambition is a positive quality for people to have in society today. How important is it for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

One of the most positive traits that each individual should obtain in the current society is being ambitious. In my opinion, this characteristic is of paramount importance to people craving success in life. However, whether ambition is beneficial or not undoubtedly depends on the intensity of the wish for success. On the one hand, being ambitious plays an important role in becoming successful. First, this character is for adventurous community who are more willing to accept risks so that they can meet various challenges. By facing these struggles, individuals may enhance several useful abilities, such as: problem-solving critical thinking,... Second, having an ambitious personality will make the owner set higher goals in order to reach their aims in the most concentrated and determined way. Moreover, this can enrich their awareness about proactivity and studiousness which help them complete the mission easily. On the other hand, if people control their ambition well, it can bring a lot of positive aspects. They tend to stay calm and keep a stable mind when confronted with obstacles in the way to be successful. For example, because of a copyright violation, Son Tung MTP had to hide some of his music videos on YouTube, he remained self-controlled and tried to make more products to serve his fans. With his ambition, he is now become the most famous singer in Vietnam. Otherwise, despite the positive sides, using this personality in the wrong way leads to many detrimental effects. They may embark on a life of crime or enter money corruption that could reduce their work-life balance then they will ignore emotion for relationships which makes them feel stressed In conclusion, I personally believe that ambition can be a good character to succeed in growth if society can control it.