some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is widely argued that to sell products, tools, and various things, people should be influenced by advertisements, which is hugely beneficial. Others say that this method has become out of fashion and does not receive much attention. In my view, I firmly believe that the former view is much more significant than the latter. To begin with, proponents believe that advertisements have become commonplace, so they no longer give them much preference. This is because individuals have access to the internet, which gives them an opportunity to scroll through various products and tools that they believe are important to them. Running ads on TV or billboards will not assist retailers in attracting a much larger audience. Additionally, there are numerous fraud cases registered. For instance, in the state of India, individuals get scammed after they purchase products. This is due to false visualization and aesthetic images, as these pictures are shown to people in order to deceive them. Thus, citizens become aware of its impact and no longer give it much importance. On the other hand, persuading individuals through advertisements can be really successful for business individuals and social media influencers. A key point to notice is that some corporations know that if they grab the public attention, they will profit by selling their courses, artwork, and cosmetic products. This is due to maintaining a stable position in the market and making sure they are one step ahead of their fierce rivals. To illustrate, owing to a huge following, some media influencers charge a large sum of money when doing brand deals, which boosts brand products that benefit the firms in the long run. Hence, advertisement plays a decisive role in manipulating the audience. To conclude, even though some opine that advertisements have become commonplace and hold no significant value, I believe that advertisements play a key role in the business field for many influencers and owners, which can only be possible if people have access to the internet.