Schools should do more to teach students about their health and well being. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an emerging debate about whether or not schools should teach subjects related to health and well being. In my opinion, it is extremely vital to teaching students how important it is to have good health and well being. This essay will present arguments to support my opinion. First, obesity is increasing to an alarming number among children. This is because they do not have a positive example to follow. On the one hand, their parents do not teach them the importance of maintaining good health. On the other hand, the schools also do not teach them such subjects. As a result, the overall health of children is not in good conditions. To tackle this problem, I believe schools have an important role. For example, they can provide more time to students practice physical activity and also they can teach what are the paths to have strong health and, consequently, well being. Second, I think schools have a crucial role when it comes to habits changing. This is because they are where children learn new contents. If schools teach the importance of changing habits in order to achieve better health, the students will understand and identify what they need to do to improve their health. For example, an institution in Brazil, in partnership with the education system, launched a game which evaluates children's fitness level and gives some advice to become healthier. The results were surprisingly positive and children that played this game were healthier than the others. To sum up, I believe education is highly important to become healthier. Thus, schools have a decisive role to help students achieving better health and well being.