Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antartic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, many travellers are choosing to visit extreme weather locations. This essay discusses the merits and drawbacks of this phenomenon. There are two main advantages for travellers to go to such places. The first of these is that people can see outstanding natural beauty. This is because human interaction is not so frequent in these locations and because of this, nature is usually more preserved. For instance, I have been to the deepest of Pantanal swamp forests and the rich environment proved to be mostly untouched by people. Furthermore, it often provides an exotic adventure. The reason for this is that most people are not used to seeing large varieties of Fauna and Flora. Therefore, it draws the attention of a lot of adventurers who might be looking for a different experience. However, there are also downsides to this. The most significant is that it can be extremely difficult to access support if needed. This is due to low infrastructure posts in hard-conditions locations, such as deserts or forests. In particular, it is extremely challenging to get help in the Amazon jungle, due to tough locomotion terrain and unstable weather conditions. Moreover, it can be dangerous if the trip is not properly guided. This is because, without an expert on the natural environment, people can get harmed by wild animals or even be poisoned by eating toxic fruits. In conclusion, the advantages of visiting hard-conditions places are that visitors can find beautiful natural resources there and that there are often uncommon wild animals and plants to see. The disadvantages are that help can be difficult to access and it can be rather harmful to go there without a guide.