Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge of using computers. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in the world. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of excessive use of computers by a child at an early age and spend a long time on them. To commence with, there are a number of arguments in favour of using modern devices but the most preponderant one not only familiarise an adult with technical devices but also help them to learn new things and get advantages of these technologies in their daily life. Furthermore, everything is available via the internet but one should know how to take benefits from these devices. For example, According to the research conducted by Western Sydney University, more than 90 per cent of juveniles are spending their most of the time using mobile phones, tablets or computer from their childhood. On the other hand, the disadvantages of above-mentioned ideas are not limited health problems but also not involving a kid in sports activities and make them obese. Moreover, using these electronic devices for longer will make teenager get addicted. For instance, a survey conducted by the government of Australia health department reveals that the negative impacts of using electronic devices from the young age will affect the child's eyes and brain as well. These health-related issues are considerable and should never be underestimated and ignored. To conclude, despite having some drawbacks, the benefits of using modern devices for longer periods of time are true to dire to ignore.