It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In today's rapidly evolving world, there is an ongoing debate on choosing the school subject in many nations. Nowadays, the common trend is selecting other major subjects, such as mathematics, IT, commerce, and language subjects, avoiding science. This essay will examine two primary causes for this special situation and two major effects on society, providing relevant examples, before reaching a well-justified conclusion. There are several significant influences for avoiding science as the main subject in current schools. One of the primary reasons for this is that science is more harder than other subjects. The concepts and explanations, and the content of the subject are really difficult for the majority of the students. For example, Newton's first three laws are considered as a basic and the easiest concept, but scholars cannot understand it clearly. Therefore, they cannot score for this subject. Moreover, another reason is the current job market variation. After studying, scholars hard to find a job related to science compared to other subjects, shifting the job market primarily towards the computer-based jobs. However, this is not a good approach, because it negatively influences society. The main effect is reducing the number of scientists. Consequently, it would be a greater damage to the research industry. Some research findings are directly important for society. The second impact is that reducing the awareness of science is harmful to society. For instance, a research study conducted by the University of Peradeniya (2015) revealed that 25% of social issues had risen due to a lack of awareness of scientific knowledge. In conclusion, it is believed that most of the students try to avoid science subjects due to the hardness and the variation of the job market. Eventually, it badly impacts society in many ways: minimizing the number of scientists and reducing the awareness of scientific knowledge.