In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is considered that online purchase is nowadays becoming a common trend in many regions. From my perspective, paying items without cash has both benefits and drawbacks corresponding to some customer security issues which will be further elaborated. However, I bet its advantages could weigh more than its disadvantages. In terms of disadvantages of cashless payment, I am perceived that this could be one of the potential subjects for criminals, including cyber hackers. In other words, those hackers tend to find weaknesses from the online paying platform to crack and steal information as well as money from the victims being robbed without awareness. Thus, this is the most dangerous risk when purchasing via cellphone. On the other hand, there are some significant benefits and also some feasible solutions to tackle with this drawback. Firstly, the authorities can afford to increase the level of security of the cyber firewall in order to stop them from stealing data and, of course, intimidating by punishing those committing this crime. Secondly, with the advancement of online paying, people are now able to buy their desire goods with a more affordable price due to promotions from the companies supporting cyber paying. Moreover, people would not be afraid of forgetting their wallet when shopping as with their personal high-tech device, smartphone, they can easily pay for their merchandise and even faster than the traditional payment. Yet it also dwindles the risk of using cash, robbery. In conclusion, with these interpretations of drawbacks and benefits of paying items via cellphone, cashless payment is inevitably become the tendency of trade in the modern world.