Some people are of the opinion that there should be a car-free day once every month, on which no private vehicles are allowed on the road. Discuss the advantages and possible disadvantages.

There is a view that, once in a month a car-free day should be organized which would restrict the movement of privately owned four-wheelers on public roads. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks that would result from such an approach. To begin with the positives, a vital advantage of a care-free day is that, such an event can curb the dramatic rise in breath pollution to an extent. This is possible because, the main contributor to air pollution, Carbon monoxide, is a content of the smoke generated from cars. This,in turn, can increase the quality of breeze in highly populated cities. Furthermore, reduced usage of cars can conversely increase the usage of public transportation which will enable an individual to save more money spent on petroleum. However, this idea approach does present some probable disadvantages. For instance, if a person has a medical emergency in a region with minimal public transportation, they can find it difficult to reach a hospital with these restrictions on private cars. Furthermore, this planned reform can also cause a sudden rise in the number of people using public means of transport which usually results in overcrowding. Thus, bringing about the possibility of accidents related to this issue. In conclusion, although the idea of a care-free day is beneficial in terms of controlling wind pollution and for economical reasons, it is important to consider this could also create a difficult situation for people with health emergencies and cause a surge in accidents due to overcrowding of public transit.