In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

Everyone has a right to quality life. Having said that, the majority of countries have put price tags on health care to the extent that people view it as a privilege, rather than a basic human right. The idea that only people with money should get the care is biased. Therefore, the nation should provide medical attention to those in need, with careful planning and fairness. First of all, medical care has gotten more expensive than in the past due to various reasons, such as the unavailability of appropriate drugs, advanced equipment, staff wages and so on. Due to this, seeking medical attention takes a huge toll on people's financial condition which leads to the development of a number of mental illnesses and insecurities. In this way, the cycle continues. Additionally, the citizen of a country makes the country. That means, only if there are more healthy minds and bodies in the nation, its prosperity is possible. Furthermore, a healthy population fuels the nation's productivity and not having to pay a tremendous amount for a basic need can be a huge weight off the shoulders. If there is government funding for such type of righteous deed, then the inhabitants will also have a good morale towards their country. For instance, in Monaco, health care is free and it has the highest expectancy of life at birth and also one of the highest GDP per capita in the world. In conclusion, countries making their nationals pay for a basic need is harming its very own merit because funding medical services will encourage people to work in a robust energy for their own country. In my opinion, the government is for the people so, the country should look after them by taking necessary steps and considerations.