Obesity is a growing problem around the world. Why is this? What can be done about it.

The obesity rate has been increasing, leading it to become a global problem. This is because people tend to choose junk food that can negatively affect their body composition. However, people can be encouraged to maintain their bodies by facilitating them with educational sessions that promote mindfulness. Unbalanced diets and unhealthy food that people consume contribute to the risk of obesity. One major factor behind this is that people opt for fast food that mainly contains fattening substances such as fat, sugar, and salt as they find it delicious and can be obtained more easily than making home-cooked food by using organic ingredients. For instance, in the U.S., the fast- food industry has been growing extensively since it has a lot of customers and offers various products to them, which urges people to consume them. As a result, the number of obese people has significantly increased alongside the developments in the fast- food industry. Moreover, educational initiatives through campaigns about the drawbacks of obesity can be a viable option. In this way, people can be educated about the long-term impacts that can cause chronic diseases and bad eating behaviors, enhancing their awareness and slowly altering their eating habits. To exemplify, many communities in Indonesia have been appearing to share valuable insights about obesity and how to address it as they provide numerous engaging activities, including seminars, training, and more, which eventually help them maintain their bodies and can reduce the number of obese people. Thus, the more support and knowledge people can have, the more people care for their health, which is why educating them is crucial. To conclude, the high consumption of unhealthy food due to the existence of fast food steers people away from nutritious food, which leads to obesity. If they are provided with crucial information about obesity, they will better understand its importance and downsides to tackle it more effectively.