Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, private schools are more preferred by everyone as these schools focus on the quality of education by providing both educational and behavioural skills. These are the primary needs for the children to become a social and responsible citizen in future. But private schools are expensive. Only 30% of kids can afford to go to private schools. In such scenario, to become a great and progressive nation, Government should look to provide funding to private school so that they can lower their fees so that even middle class and to some extent the poor people could also afford. Private schools are more focused on the education level, include modern methods of teaching like performing experiments in labs, adding live projects in the academic curriculum to provide the practical knowledge to the future of the nation. This helps in learning quicker and with examples to leave the permanent mark on the memory. But to support such an infrastructure providing 360degree of information is expensive. As a result, such an institution raises its fee making it affordable only for rich. If the government can provide funding to such schools then they can lower their fee helping middle and to some extent lower class people to look forward at such a level of discipline. Moreover, with government support, such schools can arrange campaign during summer vacation where the private schools students and staff can help rural area children to get access to information. Recently, my maid told me that her daughter took part in such a campaign. Monford faculty held a competition and offered the winner(her daughter) to pursue one year of course in their school for free. Though it was for just a year, she got a sense of comradery. Such incidents can be repeated multiple time in a year so that every child can get access to a good level of education. In conclusion, I believe government funding is very helpful for private schools to raise the education bar and to make them accessible and affordable for everyone. This can help in a stronger nation with a sense of equality among all citizen after all an educated youth is the future of the country.