Nuclear power is far too dangerous; therefore, countries should ban its use and concentrate instead on developing alternative sources such as hydroelectric power and solar energy. To what extent do you agree?

Nuclear energy is extremely harmful, as it producing energy as well as waste products that are severely radioactive. Our scientists and engineers should work in close quarters to find a solution for the betterment of humanity. I concur the fact that hydroelectric power and solar energy are effective solutions, but they still need further development to meet demand. First and foremost, nuclear energy is widely used to meet surplus requirements by various nations, despite the dangers it poses to humans living or working in the vicinity. It poses a surplus amount of maintenance because a minor leak can harm millions of people in a very few hours. For instance, the Chernobyl incident happened a few decades back. After spending millions of dollars, there are still high radiation levels in the area; as a result, it is uninhabitable. Furthermore, the waste product of nuclear reactors is very highly radioactive, so it should be disposed of in a remote location. On the other hand, there are some other effective waste to generate energy from solar and hydroelectric, but it is still in the development phase, which causes a huge amount of energy to be wasted during production and transfer. It also depend on the geographical areas, where dams can be built and a sufficient amount of sunlight is present to maintain the cost and gain some profits. Additionally, the initial cost for storage is very expensive, also the disposal of waste products has a negative impact on the environment. Overall, nuclear energy is sufficient to cover the current needs of human beings, but we need to start looking for alternative resources, so that its harmful impact on humans and the environment can be reduced.