Today more countries import food different parts of the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Numerous characters deem taking daily goods from foreign nations is dangerous for the public, assuming this cash flow must get directed to growing vegetables and livestock. In contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm this trend allows us to buy cheaper foods. In this essay, I will discuss, firstly, the merit of producing foods on its own and secondly, the negative aspects of this phenomenon, followed by a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, when it comes to the current consequence of bringing foods from abroad, this phenomenon has prompted many health problems. As Chinese products make about 90 per cent of my country's import, got proven they cause fatal ramifications to organs eventually, as if as cancer, obesity, and diabetes. For example, citizens had lived without any health issues before 1990, which is the year Mongolia started to take daily commodities from China. Hence, we should begin to manufacture our basic daily needs locally for our future and individual health. On the other hand, the positive effect of being provided is it can prosper the economy. The seller country usually offers us a low price compared to goods produced domestically. For instance, Chinese potatoes cost 8 dollars, while Mongolian get bought by 12 dollars. Thus, this factor is encouraging citizens to prefer Chinese products, as Mongolia has many poor people. In conclusion, although foreign products are more low-priced to purchase, it will cost extremely expensive, when you get sick because of consuming unqualified foods. Therefore, I state again politicals and officials should avoid importing for the sake of our future.