Some people think newspaper is the most effective way to obtain the latest information because it has more influence than other forms of media. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that newspapers play a very crucial role in our life. While some people consider that it is an excellent medium to get information on local and world affairs. However, I completely contradict with the former argument and I believe that technology surpasses the old methods of news publication which I will discuss in the latter view with suitable example. Some people acknowledge that in mid-nineties televisions started diverting the mindsets of customers from newspapers. Therefore, till now there are a plethora of news channels as per viewers preference with the variety of native languages. This happens because customers feel much more comfortable in audio and visual news and they can easily understand news in a much better way. For instance, the recent wildfire in Australia was the hot topic in news debates around the world which spread awareness among communities to donate some amount of money for helping wildlife animals. Furthermore, the rampant growth in smartphone technology changed the whole perception of people beyond their imagination. The result of this occurs in a single touch of a button which helps our generation easily updated with news anywhere at any time. The reason behind this is social media sites spread much faster news at a very low cost, whereas the newspaper not only takes time for printing and transportation but also it pollutes our environment. Facebook is a great example in front of us where news can easily outreach to people with no cost. In conclusion, although some people believe newspapers are much more effective, however when I look for the broader picture I feel that there are many loopholes in it which have been relocated by us to get much more civilized future for our upcoming generation.