International sporting events could contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world. Do you agree/ disagree

There is currently a contentious argument over whether events related to sports could bring about peace and balance between nations. I do not believe that sports are the main path to cope with it since worldwide have other problems that can be solved through sports events. Firstly, it is feasible to say that contemporary sports events have not contributed to a better world so far. There being several great events sports such as world cup, Superbowl, NBA and suchlike, which are highly important for developed nations in the last decades, they do not play an important role when it comes to developing countries. To illustrate, those nations that are considered poorer such as Latin countries, African and suchlike did not take advantage from sports events aforementioned since they have other aspects that can not be solved by sports as starvation and corruption. Secondly, not all countries partake in sports events due to the lack of subsidies. Most of the developing countries struggle to sustain their population, which is a sad reality for the major nations in the globe in recent history because they are not able to afford international competitions. Thus, most of the important events in the sports world are not democratic since developed nations have taken far advantage in comparison to the developing ones. In conclusion, I believe that events regarding the sports environment have not had played an important role in world issues, especially when in regard to developing countries that need to tackle serious problems. Furthermore, the poor countries have an enormous disadvantage in international events since they can not afford time and fund professional institutions to represent them in these competitions.