Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to broadcast foreign films and TV shows. Others, however, think it is best to produce local films and shows. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that broadcasting movies and television programs overseas are beneficial for a country's culture, others opine to create and promote only regional media productions. In my opinion, it is better to telecast local programs more to foster their tradition; however, both views will be discussed. On the one hand, telecasting native programs enriches citizens' knowledge about their heritage. Because, most of the people are likely to spend their leisure hours in front of the screen to watch drama, magazine, films and so on. Therefore, if more national productions are broadcasted in the channels, which convey the message and contents of a state's culture, viewers will be more aware of their origin and get to know about their norms. For example, in Bangladesh, many channels that belong abroad are restricted so that the young generation is more attached to their tradition. Nevertheless, showing overseas media shows will boost the level of viewers' horizon. At present, the world is become a global village because of globalization. Hence, for getting effective communication, trade, or migration advantages from overseas people have to know other's cultures too. Moreover, through foreign movies or documents followers can relate their norms, and accept what is convenient for them. For instance, Indian films are very popular among the countries of the Asian continent because their plots are quite similar to the other nations. In conclusion, people have contrasting views, whether publicizing regional or media creation is advantageous to boost their own nation's heritage. I believe, showing regional programs brings more pros in this case though foreign media also should promote in limitedly.