Some think that governments should tax unhealthy foods to encourage people to eat healthier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, unhealthy food is becoming increasingly popular among individuals. As a result, many believe that all governments should impose a tax on such foods to promote a healthy meal. Although this idea could work to some degree, other measures are far superior to this, which I will explain in the coming paragraphs. On the one hand, some people think that increasing taxes on fast foods will restrict people from eating such meals. This is because, by implementing such a strategy, individuals could start looking at alternatives, and they can start preparing their meal at home to save money. While this strategy could be worked for lower-income folks, overall, it affects immensely on people's mind who are having a lack of cooking knowledge and skills, as they solely depended upon the junk food to quench their hunger. On the other hand, the authorities should focus on other measures to promote healthy meals. To illustrate, by decreasing the prices of green vegetables and other products which have a lot of vitamins, iron, and minerals. Furthermore, creating awareness among society members also help the governments to address this issue. For example, advertisements can play an important role to educate people about the detrimental effects of package foodstuff. In conclusion, Unhealthy food concerns have been creating a myriad of problems globally. Despite, an increasing taxes on junk foods, the problem cannot be fully solved. The other effective steps should be considered by the authorities to decrease the diseases arises after eating a fast meal.