Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however say that this would have little effect on public health and other measures are required.

It is argued that enhancing the sports centers leads to improving public health. However, some believe that other more effective options are possible, the debate will be discussed in this essay, and I am going to give a concluding view at the end. On the one hand, physical activity is beneficial for individuals mentally and physically, and the numerous number of gyms and sports facilities is one of the factors encouraging people to exercise. These activities help to prevent chronic diseases such as heart disease and obesity. Although providing a suitable environment with invaluable facilities and personal trainers is deceiving for people to join sports clubs, affording these features is impossible for a noticeable share of society, and it is logical to consider other alternatives. By contrast, opponents mention that simply increasing the number of sports amenities is not enough and other factors should be considered such as upgrading healthcare infrastructures and public awareness about healthy diets. Firstly, a rise in the number of medical treatment devices and doctors is a way to check the health status of society's members. For instance, sending doctors to a rural area in Shiraz, increased public health by 25% and reduced the number of patients in terms of illnesses such as diabetes and heart attacks. Secondly, public alert about the drawbacks of smoking, drinking beverages, and having an unhealthy diet is a better solution to achieve a higher rate of fitness and health. For example, educating people about the effects of healthy and organic ingredients encourages them to avoid consuming junk food, or teenagers to avoid trying smoking in adulthood as they know the harmful impacts on their brains. In conclusion, building sports centers solely is not practical, and I believe other remedies are necessary along the quantity, improving health services and public awareness seems to be more logiacl and beneficial