The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the internet becomes a crucial part of everyone's life but this medium of sharing information also created issues. My essay will discuss the problems created by the internet with solutions in a pragmatic approach. To commence with, there are many drawbacks of using the internet which is cybercrime and cyberbullying. To explain, for online payment, people are using the internet. So, there are high chances of the data leak. For example, in June 2020 driving licence of the Canadian citizens were leaked on the website which created a serious problem for their citizens. Hackers have taken the advantage of this data by creating a fake account on different websites. Secondly, using social media like Facebook and Instagram, people are abusing by creating fake accounts. This is an example of cyberbullying and teenagers are usually becoming a target for this. On the other hand, the solution of the data expose is putting security like encryption and decryption on each and every website. Furthermore, there are some people who actually do not know about trapping emails. The government can conduct a survey to teach their citizens so that they can differentiate between fake and real emails. Lastly,there should be the implementation of artificial intelligence algorithms which should automatically perform the check and close the account of the fake people. To conclude, the main drawbacks of the internet is data leakage and cyberbullying which can be mitigated to implement some strict rules by the government.