It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

When it comes to the future, it is a common belief that taking risks is pivotal, either from the professional aspects of human lives, or their personal lives. I think, while it is necessary for success in life, there will be both benefits and negative sides to taking uncertainty. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, taking risks means going out of the comfort zone, which usually equals far more opportunities for both occupational and private sides of any individual. For example, when it comes to a new career, adapting to a new workplace and making connections with new collogues are extremely difficult and make people doubt their decision; however, more and more experiences suggest that changing jobs provides better circumstances and salaries. Additionally, taking risks could help build a better character in personal life. With every risk that someone takes in their life, they become more confident in their abilities and how they approach any hardship in their path. It gives people more self-assured. On the other hand, one of the drawbacks of taking risks is putting people in a stressful situation, which for some human beings with mental problems, such as anxiety and depression, could be vastly harmful. For instance, imagine an anxious coworker who is forced to give a presentation regarding a team project, and while everyone believes this is a great chance for her to show her abilities and get a promotion, the pressure she is under could lead to her quitting the job. In conclusion, there are some benefits and setbacks when anyone considers taking risks and facing the unknown, such as more opportunities, more confidence as advantages and feeling tension as disadvantages. However, in my view, the pros outweigh the cons.