In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The movement of citizens in several nations from the countryside to big cities called urbanization will affect to dwindling population in rural areas. In my opinion, I think it sounds good because people will get more opportunities to improve their skills and well-being, and then people will back to the previous place to share knowledge from the big town. Firstly, the community who decide to migrate will get better experiences to start their new life. Governments provide free training to develop new skills which are needed in town, so after finishing and graduating from the course, People can find suitable jobs with appropriate salaries. Additionally, the government’s program facilitates people who want to back to the villages by offering funds of small businesses, so people can build small industries independently with optimize their network, skills, and young people there. Taking Indonesia as an example, A group of young generation guitar craftsmen migrate from Sragen to Jakarta to learn and practice how to make the best quality musical instruments and sell them to the international market. After around 7 years, these citizens can leave the city to create small industries in their villages. However, the small villages get benefits for growing people ’s mindset and rise in regional income. Furthermore, other benefits are people will get better public facilities and health facilities than previous ones. Central Governments already provide these special facilities to support people ’s welfare. For instance, By living in big towns, if members of the family are getting sick, it will be easy to get medical treatment in a hospital. Similarly, with public transportation, people can use various types of accommodation such as electricity trains, bus ways. To conclude, I believe migrating people is a desirable development. People can have a positive effect on increasing people ’s welfare.