Some people think governments should spend money in looking for life on other planets, while others think that there are many unsolved problems on earth. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the improvement of technology, people start to consider about searching and discovering aliens. Due to the pricy cost of outer space researches, some individuals suggest that the authorities should provide funds to search for unknown creatures. However, another group of people against that these funds should be utilized on outstanding issues on our planets. From my point of view, I do not deny the importance of space research but I believe that most financial supports should be invested in our globe. First of all, it is true that searching alien species is valuable for human beings in various ways. One of the most significant advantages is discovering new livable places. Since the environmental issues on earth are extremely serious in recent decades such as water pollution and global warming, and there is the shortage of natural resources such as petroleum and drinking water, it is essential to find a replacement if the earth were not capable to provide enough habitats anymore. So that, to search on alien creatures can guide scientists discovering a new habitat for our offsprings once our homeland is ruined. On the other hand, compared to alien research, I agree that governments should apply more money to perfect our environment and create better living surroundings for residents. This is because most of the environmental issues are not irreversible and are solvable. For instance, there was a heavily polluted river running through the city of Chengdu, so the communities and authorities tried enormous methods to prevent the problem becoming more seriously by prohibiting fishing and introduce regulations for factories to use water purification systems before releasing sewage. After continuing attempts for ten years, the river has changed from stinky and dirty to clean and clear nowadays. Similarly, some other problems also can be tackled as the case above as long as the authorities can provide funds and efforts on. In conclusion, even though space research can help with finding new places for human beings, I still believe that it is more vital for us to solve the current issues on our motherland.