Crimes committed by teenagers are increasing. Discuss this issue. Give reasons and suggest some solutions.

Unlawful acts committed by the young criminals is on a surge these days. More and more number of teenagers nowadays are involved in various offences such as murders, robberies. This causes a serious concern for the society as well as the parents. After all, these children are the policymakers of the nation. This essay will illustrate the reasons for the spike in teenage crimes and measures to overcome this problem. The main reason as to why there has been a sudden increase in the teenage crime rate is that today's young population is getting exposed to crime,violence,etc. on television, news media which encourages them to follow the path of crime. For instance, newspapers flooded with negative news such as murders, robberies, teens playing violent video games, etc. Secondly, an alarming rise in the unemployment and poverty rate prevailing in the country also becomes one of the major reason for increased crime count among teens these days. Curbing the increased number of crimes among youth has become the need of the hour now. In order to eradicate this problem, certain stringent laws need to be enforced by the government. Additionally, along with the government, parents also need to play a pivotal role in guiding and taking care of their children properly. For example, the young culprits should be encouraged to do social service and should be taught moral values and ethics so that they can lead a respectfully bliss life. Instead of capital punishment, children committing inhuman crimes should be sent to juvenile rehabilitation centres. To summarise, there is no doubt that youth having less job opportunities or coming from humble family backgrounds tend to get engaged towards unlawful means to earn easy livelihood. But, in order to mitigate this problem, more employment opportunities should be created for youth and proper education resources should be made available to them by government. Then only they can become the respected citizens of the country.