It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people consider risk-taking as a significant part of their career and personal life; there are absolutely some benefits and drawbacks to this view, and this essay will discuss one of each and then I will argue why the advantages are worth taking risks. On one hand, the main advantage of going through risks in life is that it could end up in prosperity. As a matter of fact, individuals choose to take risks to make their lives or work more successful. For instance, if an engineer has to resign from their current job so they can apply for a higher position, accepting this challenge might result in a brighter personal and professional future. On the other hand, although there is a chance of success, failing is an unavoidable aspect of taking risks. Undoubtedly, there is a chance of being jobless or having difficulties in living in case of failure, which could affect people’s whole lives. To clarify this, when someone decides to investigate building a house with a lower price in the hands of a newly established construction company, there is a chance of fraudulence, and if they lose their whole savings, life would be difficult and they must work harder to recover the damage. In my opinion, Taking risks plays a significant role in human life. Individuals can not grow in a risk-free life; moreover, most of the following unsuccesses are not temporary and they could be remade in a matter of time. In conclusion, there are considerable reasons for people to take or not take risks, thinking of the chance of success and failure; however, I tend to believe that taking it is worth it to have a glorious future.