Many sports players advertise sport related products. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The advertisements for sports-related products are often done by most of the sports players. From my point of view, although this trend seems to be advantageous, the disadvantages can also be associated with it. To initiate the benefits of advertising sports products by sports players.The first and foremost is the increase in the company’s earning as well as motivation among children. To elaborate, when people prefer to purchase the products that are endorsed by their favourite sports player, it may escalate the sales of the company. For instance, the puma brand, which is endorsed by popular athlete Usain bolt, has led to the maximum sales almost throughout the world. Apart from this, perhaps children get motivation from sports players while watching advertisements related to sports, whereby they can make their good carrier in sports. Despite having benefits, however, the drawbacks can also be part of this situation. The primary one is the excessive expenditure of money. To explain, when children insist on their parents in order to buy the products advertised by their favourite sports player, it may lead to the spending of unplanned money among parents for satisfying the kids. Additionally, the company tends to invest a huge amount of money on the player for advertising specific sports products. For instance, Roger Federer, who is a popular tennis player, earns 65 million US million dollars from sports companies because of doing the endorsements of sports-related products. In conclusion, according to my perspective, though advertising sports-related products can be said to be advantageous because of the increment of earning in the organization as well as motivation in children, the proliferation of negatives might be possible with this trend due to immense outlay of money.