Some people think all university student should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A plethora of people believe that students should make a career in the subjects they enjoy because this will keep them motivated and improve their skills, while various others think that they should follow science and technology, as these courses have benefits in the future, like providing opportunities, advancement, and solutions to society. In my perspective, learners should follow their passion because individuals can make progress when they are passionate and curious about their courses. This essay will discuss the following opinions, along with examples: On one hand, it is necessary to have an interest in a particular subject, and therefore, students should be permitted to choose the field of their choice because if they love the field, this will prompt them, and thus, they will love to study, which consequently will improve their skills and personal growth. For instance, in Pakistan, the majority of girls are allowed only to attend medical colleges, and being a doctor should only be their interest. Although, among them, most are geeks in arts and textiles, history, beauty, fashion, and design, etc., unfortunately, parents don't let them go on these sides. Hence, those who enroll in medical colleges are unable to pursue the field of medicine. On the flip side, science and technology have advantages and diverse impacts on society. These subjects advance the world, open tracks for a career, and provide various solutions to the problems occurring around us. For example, in this era, Europe and other developed countries have progressed in technology; thus, if one chooses artificial intelligence and computer-based subjects, they will have a better future. In my opinion, students should follow their passion because this is the only energy that is desperate for a certain field; moreover, students who choose subjects that they like have an eagerness to learn more and more, and they enjoy their learning phase. It is fair to conclude that some people have the perception that youngsters should have the freedom to take subjects based on their choices, whereas others think that they should follow subjects based on science and technology. Meanwhile, I believe the first view is that juveniles should grab the subject they like.