It is better for young to get an advice from old people than young people. do you agree or disagree?

Learning is the slow and gradual process, and practical aspect of it can only get by past experiences. Therefore, a senior citizen has much more life experience than a teenager, thus I agree that guidance should be preferably taken from the elder people. Experience is something which you earned from your own journey, and the guidance from an experienced person is nothing less than a bliss. Besides this, if the elder people advice you on something it certainly means that they have already tried that in their own lives and they know the outcome. For example, a father always guides his son from his past experiences and he wants him to get all the success which he may miss due to the wrong decisions made by him in his tenure. Along with this, they are well planed and a better judge of the situations. Moreover, they are more knowledgeable due to their past experiences and risk calculation capabilities. Additionally, they have contacts which help them to turn their bad situations into the profitable one. For instance, an experienced person with the lots of contacts can easily arrange the fundings for any new startup which will be nearly impossible for the majority of the teenagers. Moreover, their contacts not only helps to deal with the financial burdens but also to cope with any uncertain situations such as legal battles or man powers. To conclude, advice preferably should be taken from the elders as their life experiences can save one from the possible disasters and it is always better to learn from other's mistake instead of making them and learn.