Individual actions have little or no effect on climate change .For this reason , worthwhile change can only be made at governmental level.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that while an individual's progress in terms of climate change has been inefficient the government should implement policies to address and solve these kinds of problems. I firmly disagree and believe that people should make an effort to reduce the negative effects of climate change such as declining carbon footprints in the environment. First of all, nowadays climate change has been becoming a vital topic of debate, and many people have faced different kinds of consequences of climate change such as global warming. Therefore, it is vital to address the result of these challenges such as increasing the emission of carbon diocese, especially in large cities, which incredibly leads to negative effects on the environment. A prime illustration of this is the average increase in public vehicles, which inherently yields air pollution. As a result, if individuals exert a lot of progress to reduce using personal cars, it will contribute to decreasing carbon footprints, which can lead to effective action toward the environmental challenges. On the other hand, although the government should implement efficient policies to reduce environmental challenges, these actions should be done by local citizens. For instance, if the government decides to force people to commute just by public transportation, individuals should accept this law to help societies take accurate action to solve environmental challenges. As a result, it is essential for both governments and people to contribute to solving environmental difficulties. In conclusion, while there are varying opinions on taking action to reduce the consequences of climate change, I strongly agree that individuals have played significant roles in helping governments to solve environmental problems such as commuting by public transportation and reducing in use of their vehicles.