Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do

Nowadays,people are ruining our surrounding by so many means that cannot be counted.There are a number of things that our leaders can do to bring this unwanted phenomenon to a halt;so does an individual can in his part. This essay will discuss the above-mentioned points in detail. Admittedly,we are enjoying the luxuries of modern life to the fullest at this moment but unknowingly,at the cost of endangering our mother nature. Nevertheless,every time it is not beyond our knowledge,rather I may say,on most of the occasions we cause harm to the earth being completely aware of the consequences.Not surprisingly,we can see so many factories and industries are being built and successfully run inside the residential areas leaving the residents at a greater risk of pollution resulting in a plethora of health hazards namely cancer of various types,diabetes,hypertension,bronchial asthma,and so on. Likewise,we can see the deforestation occurring at a larger scale than ever before which makes the wildlife unsafe and the number of animals and birds is on the decline. Therefore,the ecosystem is now imbalanced,giving birth to a lot of natural calamities like more frequent tornadoes,cyclones,floods,earthquakes,and what not! On the other hand,the concerned authorities are not showing much prompt response while it is high time they do so.A lot of meetings are being held every other year but are their goals being achieved? For example,the 15 specific goals that were incorporated into the Earth Summit last year remained only in paper.None of the 15 goals is reached yet.It is the government,who can now play the key role in lowering the environmental damage by not only making rules but also letting them exist in reality so that nobody dares not take any step which may harm the world. Conversely,an awareness at an individual level is pivotal in keeping our place livable for the present as well as the future generation.Of course,only laws cannot do anything if the number of followers does not increase. In a nutshell,we are in need of a sovereign remedy to stop man-made natural disasters in no time before it becomes too late and the ozone layer breaks to allow merely the sunlight destroy our ecology.So,both the legislative bodies along with every person should start their fight against this invisible enemy to leave a safe place for our kids to live in.