In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many countries, the number people who became overweight has increased and their health conditions and fitness level is constantly declining. This essay will highlight the reasons for these problems and their possible solutions; followed by a reasoned conclusion. Nowadays, people are less conscious of their fitness, and the major reason behind this is the modern lifestyle. People used to have late-night parties or work, which lead to less or restless sleep. Furthermore, those who are going late to the bed will definitely rise late in the morning which resultant no physical exercise. Besides this, alcohol, tobacco, and other drugs are another major reason for people to fall sick. For example, alcohol is the prime reason for obesity in the majority of mid-aged people. Additionally, as per the reports of the Indian Medical Council, every year thousands of the people died due to the throat cancer and prime reasoning is tobacco. However, a few changes in lifestyle will solve the majority of the problems. People just need to come back to their old traditional ways of living and early fall and rise will be the primary step on this route. Moreover, a little exercise such as walking, running or cycling will turn the negative side into the positive. For example, people who sweat on the ground need not take blood in the hospital; they generally remain fit, active and more focused in their regular work compared to those who rarely involved in the physical exercises. Besides this, little time to invest in spirituality will surely help you remain calm throughout your tough day. To conclude, obesity and other fitness-related issues are due to our own negligence and this can only be cured by little changes in our daily routines. We just need to introduce discipline, exercise and healthy diet to our lifestyle and the majority of our problem will be cured, after all, health is the only wealth.