Alcohol abuse is becoming more and more common nowadays in many countries. What are some of the problems associated with alcohol abuse? And what are some possible solutions?

There is a little doubt that many people addicted to alcohol as they believe it is a mean for them to escape from the reality. In this essay, issues of this will be discussed as well as some suggestions of how to reduce the addiction rate. Perhaps the most obvious problem of drinking these products is health-related issues. Alcohol addicts will suffer from many problems if they consume wine or beer for a long time. For example, they may not able to control their behaviour and can become violent or emotional. Furthermore, as alcoholics are not able to control themselves, they may easily hurt their close ones, which cause tragic family problems. It is clear that instead of forgetting the pain, many end up in a worse situation because of their uncontrollable actions to others. There are many possible solutions for reducing the negative effect of liquor. In many countries, the government puts trickier age limitation so that only grownups will be able to buy those products. Secondly, education programs can be conducted to educate people about the negative outcomes of consuming alcohol. By inform people about the possible impact of abusing alcohol, hopefully, fewer people will use them as a way to release themselves. Finally, free consultant services can be conducted to help families with addicts so that their family members can help them to overcome the addiction. To conclude, wine and beer over-usage may not only hurt the individual but also his family and society. The solutions for that will need collaboration between families and also governments.