Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, some individuals work through electronic gadgets while sitting at home. I totally agree with the statement that remote working provides a number of benefits to employees than the owner itself and will discuss this further in the subsequent paragraphs. Indeed, there are many pros of working from home to the employees. The most prominent one is it strengthens the bond between family members. To elaborate, nowadays, everyone in a family has a busy schedule due to which family members have less time to gather together. In this case, online work allows them some precious time to share their experiences and feelings with their loved ones. As a result, the love and the bond between them becomes permanent. For example, in India, it has been studied that 30% of the families working from home are closer to their family members. Moreover, online work is considered to be cost-effective as it contributes to saving travelling time and money. To explicate it, people do not need to travel every day to their workplace, so, no need to spend money on cars and petrol which saves their time and money and can utilise them somewhere else. For instance, a survey conducted by BBC company states that people not commuting every day are 10% richer than others. Additionally, working at home offers more chances for success as people can work efficiently. They can work at their own pace without any workload or deadline. In conclusion, although working at home allows the employer to save their finance, it offers more benefits to the workers in terms of strong bonding between family members, efficiency in work and reduced travelling time and money.