Some people believe that it is a waste of time to read read newspapers and watch news on televison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly thought by some that it is not worth it to follow the news through the newspaper or on television. In my opinion, either newspaper and television are valuable sources of information that never should be underestimated. Firstly, people must be informed more than never. At large, people are tackling a hectic life in the contemporary world, which turns extremely difficult to spend time looking for information nowadays. Therefore, a swift method to get updated about the breaking news is by watching or reading the news. To illustrate, individuals tend to expend hours working all day long and usually do not have time to get informed about the latest news in the world so that they need to wait until at night in order to be aware on the news by watching television at home. Secondly, both of them are trustworthy. Providing all the content for newspaper or television requires qualified professionals, which is currently hard to find considering that most of them are prone to be self-employed; thus, the audience does not need to be concerned about the authenticity or quality of the content offered. For instance, the greatest portals of information such as CNN, BBC to name but a few always make sure about the content with their personal sources before exposing the information to the audience, which does not happen on the internet that everyone is able to write or produce content. In conclusion, I believe that television and newspaper keep being the best option when it comes to sources of information since they are reliable and very convenient for the contemporary world.