In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Adolescents in general love to live life like free birds. In the US, a curfew is imposed not allowing them to stay out late in nights without an adult. This is a contentious topic, but in my opinion in order to ensure their safety and preventing them from getting involved in undesirable activities its necessary for them to be accompanied. Firstly, a curfew is forced in the areas which are not safe. As per statistics, the crime rate is also high in such areas. As a result, staying out alone is not sensible and advisable. It can put adolescents in trouble, as the roads are empty and its threat to life from miscreant who looks for such opportunities to create a chaotic atmosphere and introduce riots. Moreover, there are a plethora of police vans around who keep checking the streets. They might arrest these teenagers without any reasons and at that time they don’t need warrants. Being with an adult or parent can save them from such mishaps. In Addition to above, there are also chances of Adolescents getting involved in criminal activities which are unfavourable for them and the society, like pedalling of drugs, consumption of alcohol. Since teenagers are naïve they become soft targets for the criminals. In presence of an adult or parent these people can be dissuaded in approaching. In a nutshell, it is necessary for teenager’s safety and growth not to stay outside during curfew after a certain time at night. It’s justified that they should be accompanied by their parents or an adult