Today children are spending much more time watching TV compared to the past. Why do you think this happens? Is this a positive or a negative change?

These days, children spend most of their time watching television more than ever before. The main reason behind this issue is the recent advancements in technology. This tendency has both pros and cons and will be discussed in the coming paragraphs. The latest developments in technology are becoming attracting children to spend much more time watching the screen as compared to the past. The reason is the availability of internet facility on the TV. Now, youngsters can watch any kind of activities on screens at a click of a button. For example, Modern LCD's have included the feature such as youtube, google and many more to lure children to watch cartoons, favourite movies at any moment. As a consequence, they are much more likely to spend their free time in front of the televisions. This tendency has had more negatives than its positive effects on young people. What I mean by this is that most of the time spend on such gadget increases the chances of health diseases among children. For instance, obesity ratio among young individuals in the past 10 years has risen dramatically. Furthermore, this ailment has caused further arises health problems such as depression and anxiety. However, TV is also a great source of information and increases one's knowledge if its usage in an appropriate way. In conclusion, Although, recent breakthroughs in technology have influenced the young one's to glue to screen's at all the time, Television also helps us to expand the knowledge in various areas. Thus, Parents can have the power to make TV hours more useful and beneficial for their children.