The advantages brought by the spread of English as a global language will outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Having one common language worldwide is need of an hour. Moreover, English being a language spoken and understood by many countries across the world, it was more than welcomed as a global language. In my opinion, the spread of the English language as a global language has brought many advantages which have outweighed the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall discuss the points for my agreement to support my views. There are several reasons why the advantages brought by the spread of the English language will outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, there will wi one common language that could be spoken and understood globally. Communication will come become much easier across the globe. For instance, tourists will not have to struggle to convey their messages while they are on a holiday at a place where no one understands what they speak. It can be also argued that students take online courses taught by the experts of the subject worldwide. Geographical boundaries will not be the barrier anymore to gain education and excel. Another reason is that there will be a boom in international trade and commerce. Being one language biding world as one, there will be a sense of understanding and faith in doing a business. It should also be taken into account that with the escalation in international treaties, the economy of countries will flourish. For example, the import and export of goods and services will increase, the middlemen will be able to expand his business, and the economies of scale can also be achieved. In conclusion, the spread of English as a global language will be advantageous for tourism, education and also for trade and commerce.