The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the past decades, the Internet became the centre and source for the most part of our access to information. It has transformed jobs, relationships and political life is carried by society, and I believe this is a positive thing. For one, democracies have been stronger than before. Social media and news are more attentive to damages to human rights and political battles everywhere. Therefore, being connected allowed people to organise themselves. For instance, to fight and protest against wicked governments and crimes against humanity. Secondly, the Internet narrowed distances by connecting people and groups from all over the world by its interests, commitments and relationships. For instance, families that would be apart by immigration or living too far away to be reached can keep in touch using social media and other apps to communicate. Moreover, these resources include video, voice, texts and are cheaper than the traditional telephone connection. Lastly, access to shared information with a great number of people increased their capacity to collaborate from distance. Working together while being apart can be challenging, but the remote work became a reality with the Internet and other technological resources. For example, scientists from different countries can work together to achieve greater goals, such as vaccines development or innovative discoveries in a shorter time. To sum up, the Internet is a revolution in our History and how we communicate. Even though it might also bring some problems and noise, its positive aspects are undoubtful and put us closer together in actuality.