Some people think that students benefit greatly from going to private secondary schools, but others assert that private secondary schools have a negative impact on the young generation and the society alike. Discuss both views.

There are different views regarding the decision of students to continue their education journey in public or private secondary school. While some people argue that there are superior advantages to learning at private institutions, the critics predict more negative impacts that will be caused by them to the youth and community in general. This essay will see from both points of view. On one hand, private school is a business-oriented venture. While having great visions in education, they mostly put revenue as one of the top priorities on their mind. This condition also pushes them to keep giving the best quality services, to attract more talent which translates into more economic value. Furthermore, students who are admitted to private schools are certified to get the best education level compared to the public schools and are predicted to be able to get into the top universities like Ivy League colleges more easily. On the other hand, the union of business mindset and great quality creates economic barriers around private institutions. Only limited rich families could afford to send their children to these schools without a scholarship. With a specific type of group of individuals, it builds a reality bubble where they would not be able to see the actual reality around them. It is proven by many papers that students from private institutions are not sensitive to the problems in the society around them, like economic disparities. To conclude, while learning at private schools will benefit students with a high level of education and a great chance to land a better university, there are risks for them to be individualistic and don't care about the community around them. I personally believe, that if private schools can burst that perceived rich people's bubble, the disadvantages will all fall away.