Many people believe that modern inventions have brought more problems than the benefits. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons to your answer, and required examples.

There is no doubt, in recent years life has changed due to the advancements in technology. While some humans consider this as a negative outcome, I would disagree with this and believe innovations have a positive impact on our lives. There are certain reasons for people to consider inventions as detrimental. First and foremost is the reduction of social interaction and bonding between neighbors, a lot of people have private space boundary. For instance, nowadays people are pre-occupied they aren't aware of a person who resides in the next apartment unit. Furthermore, when a group of people meet most of them will be busy with their phones using social media or texting someone, rather than spending their precious time with dear ones. However, there are several advantages to recent developments. To begin with, life has become pretty simple and easy with the new features and updates on the products which common people use. To illustrate, it is straightforward and trouble-free to navigate from source to destination with modern applications like Google Maps, Waze and Apple Maps. In addition to that, in recent years many people move to abroad either to study or work, it is evident that conversation with family members using video call applications like Whatsapp, Facetime, Messenger and Hangouts is more comfortable. In conclusion, although there are few downsides with new inventions like limited social bonding, it is important to consider the convenience of this outcome. In my opinion, there are numerous benefits with today's world and it is a positive development.