Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Numerous characters deem the community is formed on regulations and legislations and assume if people start acting as they wanted the society would not be called the public; in contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm if the society is centred on laws and regulations, we will not live with freedom and civil liberties. I reckon the civilization is formulated on public policies. First of all, there had been many miscreants in all nations in all time of history, and they threatened the peaceful life of the population. Laws were legislated to from a place where the public's regulations protect weak people from a culprit, and it prevents all citizens from being deluded, killed, and harmed by other possible risks. For example, in the past, pirates used to concern and rob many innocent inhabitants, when the law was not developed. Thus, legislations are crucial in securing residents from criminals. Secondly, regulations play an essential role in developing countries, that is how modern civilization innovated. It created two terms-the morality and ethics, which keep the society stable and devoid of law-breaking intentions and chaos. For instance, we can learn from history that ethics and morality prompted the industrial revolution; the public has been increasingly advancing for the last 400 years. Hence, for further advancements and brighter future, the use of regulations is inevitable. In conclusion, from ideas and examples given, I firmly believe it is an undeniable fact that the community will not exist without orders and legal, as they are roots in making up the community.