Excessive traffic has made cities unpleasant places to live and work in. For this reason, private cars should be completely banned from city centers. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic has become a worse issue nowadays, as four and three-wheelers cause a lot of pollution which is making it hard to live in cities and towns. Because of this, some people suggest that the use of private vehicles especially cars should be stopped. In my perspective, car use can not be banned properly instead of that control of its utilization is mandatory. First of all, there is no doubt that air pollution is a major issue these days, that needs to be controlled wisely. And, traffic congestion on roads contributes primarily to the polluting environment. For instance, more vehicles on the roads mean tough to arrive at the workplace, either a person has to leave home very early or has to avoid using a car, so they can avoid to stuck in traffic. Even, one recent survey showed that individuals have to spend a big part of the day travelling from and to work. Secondly, Some people work long distances, that is why, it is not possible for everybody to use bicycles and sometimes bus services are not available in specific places. Hence, they have to go by their own car. All in all, car use definitely leads to some problems in order to mitigate this, authorities can take strict actions such as implementing the open road concept. Here are a few steps to tackle this problem, making more bridges and underground roads can help to reduce the traffic congestion problem, as well as, improving public transportation could prove beneficial. Prohibiting excessive use of cars in the city centre will not only prevent traffic -related issues but it might affect employment as well. Because, a number of people depend on delivering food, Uber, Lyft and so on. Thus, just focusing on its negative effects is not right. To conclude, government officials can take some steps to improve this situation by making new open roads, so that, people can take advantage of using cars.